Bob & Weave, Baby! Bob & Weave!

Image result for boxing for jesus images

I am a prize fighter in a bout with the crabs in the bucket – wrestling against principalities and power, spiritual wickedness in high places! They keep reaching for me, taunting me but I am a brawler – I ain’t going anywhere. I like to fight aggressively on the inside of the canvas.  Yea, I been caught cold, taken off guard, but my chief second is in charge of my corner and he keeps me on point! I have a good set of whiskers, and through Him, I can endure anything you throw at me – He is my salvation.

I am no upstart, I been fighting for a long time and got too many victories under my belt to be upset – it is toe-to-toe.   If you are waiting for my corner to throw in the towel, you can forget it – it is not going to happen because the battle is not given to the strong, but to him that perseveres until the end. Don’t get it twisted – I am more than a champion!

Image result for victorious in christ images

You see, you are a titlist, I am a stylist, I rely on the skills my trainer taught me and I have my full and complete armor on. Yea, I know, you thought I was shopworn, but when this bout is over, they will not be calling any technicalities (technical draw or technical decision) – except for a technical knockout!

This is not a spar, this is the real deal – I am fighting for the prize of the high calling of God, I’m fighting for my life. You can slip, sucker punch, pawstick and move all you want, because in my mind – this bout is fixed. Favor ain’t fair! There won’t be a rubber match, and you won’t be saved by the bell because I am soaring like an eagle and like a well of living waters springing up – I am flowing free.

Image result for sword of the spirit images

Ain’t no sense in covering up and I hope your cutman got enough bandages for your glass jaw because I am coming in with the combination. You won’t have time to counter punch because I am going to feint and come back with a corkscrew punch so powerful and mesmerizing you won’t be able to go the distance.

I am the main event baby, who told you-you could handle me! Plodder, playing possum ain’t gonna stop me, I am your worst nightmare – a ring generalship! You don’t stand a puncher’s chance in hades. Bob and weave, baby, bob and weave because I am going to be rough housing, rabbit punching – I got two crosses for you: the cross on the hill and my cross.

The purse is already mine, it already belongs to me! I came to get my stuff!  Bob and weave, baby, bob and weave because like Muhammad Ali, “I float like a butterfly and sting like a bee!” Like Mike Tyson, “My style is impetuous, my defense is impregnable, and I am just ferocious!”  Like Joe Louis, “You can run, but you can’t hide!” I paid my dues, it’s my time, it’s my season! I am soaring like an eagle and like a well of living waters springing up – I am flowing free.

You are faded, baby and you might as well take a dive because I’ve got the King of Kings on my side, and in my insides keeping me alive!  I am going to the body with a haymaker, following through with a kidney punch and liver shot – be prepared to take your punishment! It is finished!

My name is Victorious! I have power and you have none! I come against every attack of the enemy! Greater is He that is in me, than he that is in the world!

Image result for satan is under my feet images

“Bob & Weave, Baby! Bob & Weave!” — Yvonne James | https:www.yvonnejames.com

About yvonnejamesblog

YVONNE JAMES, MINISTER OF THE GOSPEL, CHRISTIAN INSPIRATIONAL BLOGGER, POET AND NOVELIST
Gallery | This entry was posted in Inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

