Until I Over Flow (A Love Letter)

“As the hart pants after the water brooks, so pants my soul after you, O God. My soul is thirsty for God, for the living God.”

Dear Lord,

I am an empty vessel craving for the more of you! I cannot get enough of your presence.  There is so much about you that I still don’t understand, and until I see you face-to-face, I never will. The more I receive of you, the more I desire of you, Lord! The more I learn about you, the more I want to know!

Father, I offer you my worship! My sacrifice of praise! I want to spend my days basking in your loving kindness and tender mercies. I don’t want to put anything before you – I give you the first fruits of my life: my love, my time. I vow to love you with every atom of my being! Father, if this was the last song, I could sing to you it would tell of my love through and through.

Fill me, Father, until I overflow. Fill me with your glory until the God in me is spilling over into the lives of others. Fill me so that I am like that tree planted by the rivers of water – bringing forth fruit in its season. My heart is longing for you.  You are the lover of my soul. Leave no part of me untouched, nothing hidden from your eyes. There is no disguising the way I feel, our love is real and I want to hold on to it until my dying day.


Image result for cup overflowing images

Fill me, Father, until I overflow. Late nights, thinking of you and all that you do to make my life beautiful!

“From you, I will hold back nothing, for you have taught me how to live and how to love. You have pulled me up from life’s lowest valley and caused me to bask in new heights above. 

I was not expecting such completeness of joy. No, I was not expecting a relationship so true. Until that faithful and beautiful night when a friend introduced me to you” (Yvonne James, The Night We Met, Baring My Soul, pg. 33).

 

You have brought me through so much in my life! I cannot imagine my life without you! Teach me how to love you even the more – until I overflow!

Your Grateful Daughter, Yvonne

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, selfie and closeup

Until I Over Flow (A Love Letter) ~~~ Yvonne James | http://www.yvonnejames.com

  • Contact Yvonne James

 

About yvonnejamesblog

YVONNE JAMES, MINISTER OF THE GOSPEL, CHRISTIAN INSPIRATIONAL BLOGGER, POET AND NOVELIST
Gallery | This entry was posted in Inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

