The Guarded Tomb

I AM ALREADY dead, lifeless, defeated – is that not enough for my enemies? Have they not imposed enough pain upon me, must they stand at my grave – glaring in amazement? My reputation and credibility are already reduced to nothing, my memory desecrated – is that not enough for my enemies?

NO, APPARENTLY NOT! 

You were successful – I am wrapped up, bound up, tangled up in my grave clothes. So, why are you gathered here? Why are you guarding my tomb? Oh, I see! You are hanging around the graveyard to make sure your scheme worked, make sure no one tries to revive me – to make sure that I am finished, vanished, and banished.

The real truth is, is that you are afraid of me. You fear my potential and what I can become. You fear the impact I will have on others and my ability to inspire and empower the people of God. Yes, you are afraid of WHO I AM and WHOSE I AM – and, you have every right to be (afraid). Even in my grave – tangled up in your mess, I am working! You cannot hold me down! I will break free!

giphy


You say I am the deceiver! You say that I am the devil! So, you thought you sealed the deal, but I have too much going for me to allow you to hinder my flow. Yes, sir, you have every right to be afraid of me.

Now the next day, that followed the day of the preparation, the chief priests and Pharisees came together unto Pilate, saying, Sir, we remember that that deceiver said, while he was yet alive, after three days I will rise again. Command therefore that the sepulcher be made sure until the third day, lest his disciples come by night, and steal him away, and say unto the people, He has risen from the dead: so the last error shall be worse than the first.  Pilate said unto them, you have a watch: go your way, make it as sure as you can. So they went, and made the sepulcher sure, sealing the stone, and setting a watch.”

4ab0b605d5950833fbf3c4d141142527

YOU ARE NOT GOING TO HAVE THE LAST LAUGH! I don’t care how many things are working against you, God is working for you. So let them glare, let them stare – you are going somewhere! They are afraid of what you can achieve! Just keep on believing – God is preparing a table before you in the presence of your enemies. Goodness and mercy shall follow you all the days of your life!

Just like Christ arose from the grave, you shall be resurrected also! You are coming out of this situation!

Related image

The Guarded Tomb ~~~ Yvonne James | https://www.yvonnejames.com

About yvonnejamesblog

YVONNE JAMES, MINISTER OF THE GOSPEL, CHRISTIAN INSPIRATIONAL BLOGGER, POET AND NOVELIST
Gallery | This entry was posted in Inspirational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

