Marriage is Honorable

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, sitting, shoes and indoorYesterday my family celebrated our lion. The leader of the pack! God graced my husband to see another birthday on June 28th. These milestones we do not take for granted because tomorrow is not promised to any of us.

We married at the age of nineteen, and have six children. Now, we are twenty-six strong with the addition of eighteen grandchildren (which includes four great-grandchildren). One thing I can say about my husband is that he has always been a man who loved God, he is not perfect (and neither am I), but he always put God first and I believe that is why our marriage has survived thirty-nine years. Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people sitting

He has always been a hard working man, working two jobs – even to this day although our baby is thirty-one years old. There is nothing that man would not do for me or give me if I asked him for it.

Dennis James, I love you to the moon and back and appreciate all you do each and every day to make me happy. I cannot imagine my life without you!
Image may contain: 2 people, people smilingNo automatic alt text available.

About yvonnejamesblog

YVONNE JAMES, MINISTER OF THE GOSPEL, CHRISTIAN INSPIRATIONAL BLOGGER, POET AND NOVELIST
Gallery | This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

