Courage

“Wherefore I put you in remembrance that you stir up the gift of God, which is in you by the putting on of my hands. For God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”

Courage:  The quality of mind or spirit that enables a person to face difficulty,  danger, pain, etc., without fear; bravery.

Have you ever been fearful? I know I have! We have to continuously remind ourselves that God does not want us to walk in fear – but power. Fear has torment and cripples our faith. Be encouraged and know that God has your back. He will uphold and keep you. Trust in the Lord!

Image result for spirit of fear

Courage ~~~ Yvonne James | https://www.yvonnejames.com© Yvonne James (aka Elder Yvonne James) and Blogging with Yvonne, 2010-2017. 

About yvonnejamesblog

YVONNE JAMES, MINISTER OF THE GOSPEL, CHRISTIAN INSPIRATIONAL BLOGGER, POET AND NOVELIST
Gallery | This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Courage

  1. Desiray says:

    Fear is prison. I use to be fearful of heights. I won’t climb a step ladder pass the third step because of fear. But I faced that fear and now I do heights. I had no idea of what I was missing until I faced it. Now when I climb mountains I go to the top peak and look out and see God’s creation. No longer afraid.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Desiray, that is so inspiring. We are more than conquerors. I am glad to know that you overcame your fear of heights. When I was a child, my grandmother had a mean rooster on her farm that used to chase me, needless to say, I am afraid of birds. Yes, I bypass the bird section at the zoo still.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

