My Pageant Question

At the Writers Persist event, I attended on July 16, 2017, as a presenter (along with six other writers), we were all asked a pageant question – here is mine!

If you had a superpower, what would it be and why?

My Answer:

Eryka, If I had a superpower, I would be a Time Traveler!

If I had the power to travel through time, I would not peek into the future

  • For it would only ruin the surprise!

But instead, I would travel back to a time when mother’s loved their children

  • Taught them right from wrong!

To a time when father’s accepted their responsibilities and provided for their own.

To a time when people respected their elders and treated them with grace

  • Knowing that they too one day would be traveling down this way!

Yes, if I had a superpower, I would travel back in time

  • Find the remedies for society’s woes and wouldn’t charge you a dime!

So, in fun, I am asking you the same question: “If you had a superpower, what would it be and why?” Post your answers in the comments. And, it is supposed to be fun!

My Pageant Question ~~~ Yvonne James | https://yvonnejames.com© Yvonne James (aka Elder Yvonne James) and Blogging with Yvonne, 2010-2017. 

About yvonnejamesblog

YVONNE JAMES, MINISTER OF THE GOSPEL, CHRISTIAN INSPIRATIONAL BLOGGER, POET AND NOVELIST
Gallery | This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

