“Sweet Memories”

(In Memory of My Beloved Mother, Ms. Eula B. Pegues)

In my own selfishness, Mom I lamented so very deeply to see you depart. Mere words cannot adequately convey the anguish that I bear in my heart. Our lives will most definitely be incomplete without your planted kisses upon our cheeks. I will miss your smiles and the sounds of joy and laughter that from your lips did leak.

I cannot bear knowing that you will not be here as I journey through life each day. Sometimes, I often think to stop and see you, but you have gone away. Momma, I even picked up the phone the other morning, I wanted to give you a call. But when I realized you were gone forever, I dropped to my knees and began to bawl.

My heart is glad that the children and I got to visit with you the other day. I got to tell you how much you meant to me, and not to fret about the mistakes you’ve made along the way.  Thinking of you will always bring me such sweet and pleasant memories. Indeed, the pain is deep and sharp, and I know that the passing of time is my only remedy.

Momma, I promise that I will never forget you, no I will never forget you indeed. I will always find comfort and consolation in the presence of your sweet, sweet memories.


No automatic alt text available.Image may contain: one or more peopleImage may contain: one or more people

“Sweet Memories” ~~~ Yvonne James | https://www.yvonnejames.com© Yvonne James (aka Elder Yvonne James) and Blogging with Yvonne, 2010-2017. 

About yvonnejamesblog

YVONNE JAMES, MINISTER OF THE GOSPEL, CHRISTIAN INSPIRATIONAL BLOGGER, POET AND NOVELIST
Gallery | This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

